Monday, July 7, 2014

The Revealing - The Inn at Eagle Hill 3 - by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Cover Art

About the book:

Love does extraordinary things to people . . .
In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she's up to, she's in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it's worth it.

But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone.

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.

My review:

This was an enjoyable book to end the series, though it didn't feel like an ending!  Some things got resolved, but others were left open-ended, which makes me suspect we'll be seeing some of these characters again.  I really liked quite a few of these characters and I especially wanted to find out what would happen with Mim, so I hope her future is shown in a coming book.  I appreciated that there were so many viewpoints in the story; it keeps it interesting and something's always going on!  I also liked that one viewpoint is an Englisher and the rest Amish and a mixture of ages, so there's a variety of life experiences.  I figured out something before it was revealed, though this wasn't a true mystery story.  I enjoyed catching up with characters I'd gotten to know in the first two books and I would suggest definitely reading these in order, since their story lines continue from the previous books.  I liked the focus on how love can change a person and the importance of forgiveness.  This was one of the more enjoyable Amish series I've read and I would definitely recommend it, even for people who don't normally read Amish fiction.

I received this book free from Revell in exchange for an honest review.

Suzanne Woods FisherSuzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The Letters, The Calling, the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace, and an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting. She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at and connect with Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.

1 comment:

  1. Hi Veronica! You hit the nail on the head...a few dangling threads will be picked up in the next series. Thanks so much for being a part of the blog tour. Sorry it took me a while to pop by...I've had a lot of family events happening this summer (all good!). Just getting caught up now. Grateful to you for exposing my books to your readers! Warmly, Suzanne